Products

Inherit the traditional culture of Chinese medicine and build a unique brand of Chinese herbal medicine

Radix Codonopsis

Radix codonopsis sinensis (radix codonopsis sinensis) : 10 ~ 35cm long, 0.5 ~ 2.5cm in diameter. The surface is yellow-white to gray-yellow, and the dense annular transverse striations under the root often reach more than half of the total length. There are many cracks in the section, the skin is pale white to light brown, and the wood is light yellow.

Chinese pharmacopoeia:Radix Codonopsis

Pinyin:Dǎnɡ Shēn

English name:RADIX CODONOPSIS

Alias:East party, Taiwan party, lu party, mouth party


Source:
For campanulaceae plants dangshen Codonopsis pilosula (Franch.) Nannf., plain spend Codonopsis (west) Codonopsis pilosula Codonopsis pilosula Nannf. Var. Modesta (Nannf.) l. t. Shen or sichuan dangshen Codonopsis tangshen Oliv. The dry root. Autumn digging, washing, drying.


Properties:

Codonopsis codonopsis: long cylindrical, slightly curved, 10 ~ 35cm long, 0.4 ~ 2cm in diameter. The surface is yellowish brown to grayish brown, the root head has many verrucous protuberant stem mark and bud, the top of each stem mark is concave round point shape; Under the root, there are dense annular transverse striations, which are gradually sparse downward, some of which are up to half of the whole length, with little or no annular transverse striations. All have longitudinal wrinkles and scattered in the horizontal long lenticels, root broken down often black brown gelatinous material. Texture slightly hard or slightly ductile, slightly flat section, with cracks or radial texture, yellowish white to pale brown skin, pale yellow wood. Special aroma, slightly sweet.

Radix codonopsis sinensis (radix codonopsis sinensis) : 10 ~ 35cm long, 0.5 ~ 2.5cm in diameter. The surface is yellow-white to gray-yellow, and the dense annular transverse striations under the root often reach more than half of the total length. There are many cracks in the section, the skin is pale white to light brown, and the wood is light yellow.

Radix codonopsis: 10 ~ 45cm long, 0.5 ~ 2cm in diameter. The surface is grayish yellow to yellowish brown with irregular longitudinal furrows. It is soft and firm in quality, with less cracks in section, yellowish white in skin and pale yellow in wood.


Identification:
Cross section of this product: the number of cork cells to 10, with stone cells on the outside, single or in groups. The cortex is narrow. The phloem is broad, with fissures on the outside, scattered with pale yellow milk tubes, and often arranged interactively with the sieve tubes. The cambium forms a ring. Xylem ducts are scattered singly or several together, radially arranged. Parenchyma cells contain inulin.


Processing: remove impurities, rinse, moisten, slice thick, dry.

Sexual taste: gan, ping.

Meridian: to the spleen and lung.

Function and indications: tonify qi, invigorate spleen and lungs. For weak spleen and lung, shortness of breath and palpitations, loose stools, asthenia, asthma and cough, and internal heat to quench thirst.

Usage and dosage: 9 ~ 30g.

Caution: do not use with veratrol.

Storage: place in a dry and ventilated place. Moth-proofing.

产品中心

传承中华中医药传统文化、打造中国中药材特色品牌

党参

素花党参(西党参):长10~35cm,直径0.5~2.5cm。表面黄白色至灰黄色,根头下致密的的环状横纹常达全长的一半以上。断面裂隙较多,皮部灰白色至淡棕色,木部淡黄色。

《中国药典》:党参

拼音Dǎnɡ Shēn

英文名RADIX CODONOPSIS

别名东党、台党、潞党、口党


来源
本品为桔梗科植物党参 Codonopsis pilosula (Franch.) Nannf.、素花党参(西党参)Codonopsis pilosula Nannf. var. modesta (Nannf.) L. T. Shen或川党参Codonopsis tangshen Oliv.的干燥根。秋季采挖,洗净,晒干。


性状 :

党参:呈长圆柱形,稍弯曲,长10~35cm,直径0.4~2cm。表面黄棕色至灰棕色,根头部有多数疣状突起的茎痕及芽,每个茎痕的顶端呈凹下的圆点状;根头下有致密的环状横纹,向下渐稀疏,有的达全长的一半,栽培品环状横纹少或无;全体有纵皱纹及散在的横长皮孔,支根断落处常有黑褐色胶状物。质稍硬或略带韧性,断面稍平坦,有裂隙或放射状纹理,皮部淡黄白色至淡棕色,木部淡黄色。有特殊香气,味微甜。

素花党参(西党参):长10~35cm,直径0.5~2.5cm。表面黄白色至灰黄色,根头下致密的的环状横纹常达全长的一半以上。断面裂隙较多,皮部灰白色至淡棕色,木部淡黄色。

川党参:长10~45cm,直径0.5~2cm。表面灰黄色至黄棕色,有明显不规则的纵沟。质较软而结实,断面裂隙较少,皮部黄白色,木部淡黄色。


鉴别:
本品横切面:木栓细胞数列至10数列,外侧有石细胞,单个或成群。皮层窄。韧皮部宽广,外侧常现裂隙,散有淡黄色乳管群,并常与筛管群交互排列。形成层成环。木质部导管单个散在或数个相聚,呈放射状排列。薄壁细胞含菊糖。


炮制 :除去杂质,洗净,润透,切厚片,干燥。

性味:甘,平。

归经:归脾、肺经。

功能主治 :补中益气,健脾益肺。用于脾肺虚弱,气短心悸,食少便溏,虚喘咳嗽,内热消渴。

用法用量:9~30g。

注意:不宜与藜芦同用。

贮藏 :置通风干燥处。防蛀。